Our Office

Mid West Development Commission
20 Gregory Street, Geraldton 
Western Australia, 6530

Phone: 

+61 8 9956 8555

Our Staff

The dynamic team at the Mid West Development Commission is made up of a diverse group of professionals with significant and varied experience in both the private and public sectors. Some have spent all their lives in the Mid West while others have been attracted to the region to become long term residents. The one thing that they all have in common is that they are passionate about the sustainable development of the region.

Follow me on Twitter Find Me On LinkedIn

Gavin Treasure

Chief Executive Officer

Tel: (08) 9956 8593


Rob Smallwood

Mid West Digital Economy Strategy Manager

Tel: (08) 9956 8597 Mobile: 0428 210 710

  • Innovation
  • Digital & Communications

robert.smallwood@dpird.wa.gov.au

Gary Savill

Principal Local Content Advisor

Tel: (08) 9956 8589

  • Key contact for local content issues

gary.savill@dpird.wa.gov.au

Anne Finlay

Project Manager - Infrastructure

Tel: (08) 9956 8596 Mob: 0428 210 709

  • Mining
  • Water
  • Transport Infrastructure
  • Mid West Strategic Infrastructure Group
  • Energy

anne.finlay@dpird.wa.gov.au

Adam Murszewski

Project Development and Evaluation

Tel: (08) 9956 8595 Mob: 0428 210 711

  • Mid West Investment Plan
  • Business Case Development
  • Tourism
  • Innovation
  • Business and Industry Development
  • Aboriginal Economic Development

adam.murszewski@dpird.wa.gov.au

Rebecca Davidson

Project Manager

(08) 9956 8588

rebecca.davidson@dpird.wa.gov.au

Fiona Shallcross

Project Manager

Tel: (08) 9956 8594 Mob: 0408 210 285

  • Mid West Regional Grants Scheme/ Community Chest Fund Management
  • Local Projects, Local Jobs
  • Tourism

fiona.shallcross@dpird.wa.gov.au


Kylie Paine

Grants Administrator/Executive Assistant

Tel: (08) 9956 8593

  • Mid West Regional Grants Scheme/Community Chest Fund
  • Local Projects, Local Jobs
  • Executive Assistant

kylie.paine@dpird.wa.gov.au

Jacinta Wasley

Corporate Services Manager

(08) 9956 8591

jacinta.wasley@dpird.wa.gov.au

Kris Nestoridis

Finance and Administration Officer

(08) 9956 8592

kris.nestoridis@dpird.wa.gov.au