Our Office

20 Gregory Street, Geraldton
Western Australia 6530


+61 8 9956 8555

Tim Glenister


Tim has an extensive history serving Main Roads, throughout regional Western Australia. His early career as Regional Manager took him to the Wheatbelt, before venturing to the Pilbara and then finally choosing to settle in the Mid West. Tim’s first-hand knowledge of road planning and infrastructure in the Mid West is an exciting enhancement to the board profile.

Karen Chappel

Board Member

Karen is strongly committed to community and local government, being Shire President at Morawa since 2009, President of the Northern Country Zone of WALGA, State Councillor of WALGA and recently was awarded a Life Membership of WALGA. Karen is a Board member of various Boards and Committees including the Local Government Advisory Board, Rural Financial Counselling Services WA, Primary Production Services and Desert Blue Connect. Karen has a Diploma in Local Government (Elected Member) and is a Graduate of AICD. Karen has a strong connection to the region, having farmed in partnership with Lindsay Chappel south of Morawa for the last 25 years. Karen was a founding member of both RFCSWA and NEFF.

Carole Minney

Board Member

Carole has successfully nominated for the ‘Community’ portfolio on the MWDC Board and is supported by WACRH (Western Australia Centre for Rural Health) and MAOA (Midwest Aboriginal Organisations Alliance). Carole is a Malgana Woman from Shark Bay who has been living and working in Mount Magnet for eight years, and who has been a voice for the Murchison Region.Carole has a strong background in health, education, employment, training and indigenous community engagement. She would like to see more meaningful training developed in the Mid West/Murchison region, for the smaller communities. This will improve the smaller communities and assist in the economic development for the whole region.

Emma Foulkes-Taylor

Board Member

Emma and her family live on a sheep station in the Murchison Shire, for which she has been a local government Councillor since 2015. Emma is a committed and active member in both the Murchison and Mullewa communities, with executive roles in several community groups. From tutoring her own children through School of the Air, Emma has a strong interest in rural education. She was President of the Isolated Children’s Parents’ Association (ICPA) of WA from 2008‑2011 and a co-founder of the ICPA Midwest Branch, of which she was President for six years. Emma has completed the AICD Company Director’s course and a number of Local Government governance training modules.

Hayley Wells

Board Member

Hayley oversees the general management of Dongara-based distillery, Illegal Tender Rum Co and associated restaurant, The Common Place. She is passionate about sustainable tourism and in 2019 was awarded Tourism Council WA's Sir David Brand Young Achiever Medal for her contribution to the positive image of tourism in Western Australia. Hayley plays an active role in our tourism and food industries, as a board member for industry representative bodies, Tourism Geraldton Mid West and Mid West Food Producers. She is also a dedicated community member, having been appointed councillor for the Shire of Irwin in 2019, and fulfilling roles of volunteer officer and vice chair of the committee for St John Ambulance in Dongara. Hayley endeavours to shape the region's growth in tourism and help put the Mid West food scene on the world map.

Ms Anne Finlay

Board Member

Anne is Acting Chief Executive of the Mid West Development Commission and is a member of the Board by virtue of this position.