Page Title

Our Board

The Mid West Development Commission Board is responsible for setting the Commission’s strategic direction. As a governing board, it guides and directs the Commission, sets performance goals, ensures corporate compliance and management accountability, endorses strategic plans and approves operating budgets. The Board ensures that the Commission has the resources necessary to achieve goals, monitor progress and report on outcomes. The Board is made up of regional representatives comprising Ministerial, Community and Local Government appointments. The following Board members served during 2021-22 (the Chief Executive Officer is an ex‑officio member by virtue of this position).

Rob Houwen
Hayley Wells
Deputy Chair
Emma Foulkes-Taylor
Board Member
Jerry Clune
Board Member
Caris Collard
Board Member
Angela Teale
Board Member
Nils Hay
Board Member